The story of why I feel so bad (part 2):


I know what it feels like to have something taken from you – snatched up in the air. The sad thing is that like losing your grip on a kite’s string, when it’s out of your hands, you really can’t do anything about it anymore. I end up looking like an idiot, trying to grab on to the strings I so clumsily let go.
And so I let go earlier – watching the kites fly where they may – wishing at some degree that they will somehow magically float back to me.

……I just realized that that makes me look like an even bigger idiot. What am I doing?

 

READ MORE: via Life of the Scatterbrained !!

Leave a Reply

